Squashed thumb – Am I the only one?

Standard

Try as I might to look after my girls, at lunchtime today I was able to squash her thumb in our back door.

image

I still feel sick.

I was just coming in from getting a hand pump to blow up her bunny. She was watching me and when I came in I shut the door behind me, completely missing the fact that she had one of her delicate little thumbs in the doorway.

She screamed, I tried to fight back my own tears and now I have a lingering guilt for injuring her.

Please tell me I’m not the only one out there who had accidentally hurt their own child.

Leave a Reply

